Being Sick Sucks


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Rhineland-Palatinate » Trier
October 15th 2005
Published: October 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Yeah, so being sick away from home really really stinks. I was supposed to go to Bonn today with my group. Instead I've spent most of it in bed with a fever, trying to sleep it off. Being sick makes me just want to go home. I'm quite upset that I couldn't go to Bonn (was really looking forward to the trip) and tonight is a big party for all the international students (which I'll also be sleeping through). Oh well, not much I can do, so I guess I should stop feeling sorry for myself.

The last few days were pretty good. Our bar tour Thur. night really wasn't much of a tour. We went to one bar and ended up staying there for quite a while. Then some of the group went to a club in town (only problem, they went over there at 10:30 and the last bus left from town up to the University at like 11:50) I didn't feel like going to a club for about an hour. A small group of us then decided to go to another bar and chill there for a while. Even though we really didn't tour the many bars
Part of my group on our 'Kneipetour'Part of my group on our 'Kneipetour'Part of my group on our 'Kneipetour'

The bar was so full on a Thur. night we all had to sit outside
in Trier, it was still a fun night.

Yesterday in class we had to fill out all the fun paper work for international students. Had to register and all that good stuff. Spent a good 3-4 hours filling out paper work! Arg!, glad to have that out of the way though. Last night Kerstin, Jamie and Matt came over. I had made tortillas and calabasitas for dinner and then after dinner we played games. Was a lot of fun, especially playing spoons =). That game can get kinda crazy, people lunging over the table for spoons, fighting each other for spoons, and cups full of soda getting knocked over. lol... I have to get the pictures up soon. It was quite a fun night.

I'm gonna get going now. Probably gonna go back to my room and sleep some more. I just needed to get out of my room for a bit. It's getting kinda lonely, especially since I don't have a computer or a tv in there, so I can't even lie in bed and watch movies. Oh well, I'll live. I miss all of you! Ciao


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

´Crazy game of Spoons´Crazy game of Spoons
´Crazy game of Spoons

Cleaning up the soda that got knocked over
It remained crazyIt remained crazy
It remained crazy

Matt and Jaime fighting over the spoon


Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0794s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb