Where are you from?


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Rhineland-Palatinate » Trier
October 11th 2005
Published: October 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Today was a pretty good day. Met more people and am starting to get to know more from my language course. Two more students were added to my class, another from Belgium and a student from Argentina. The language lesson was ok, not really all that interesting, but oh well. Katrin joined my friends and me for lunch in the Mensa (dinning hall). That was nice. I may be going out with her and her friends to some bars tomorrow night. We'll see.
After lunch my group had to go to the AOK to prove that we have health insurance. While there I was talking to Rachel (the other American in my group) in German. One of the German students helping us asked me where I was from. She looked quite suprised when I told her I was from the states. 'Your parents are German then?' Again, she looked quite suprised when I told her no. She said she thought I was from Austria or Switzerland 'cause I had to be an International student, but my German was so good. =) =) That's always such a nice complement. That made my day!!! =)
Ooooohh.... I also found a piano that I can play in my apartment complex. =) I'm quite excited about that. The day just kept getting better and better. I've gotta get going now though. I've gotta finish my laundry and wash dishes before the game night over at C.i.T.i. (an organization for International students). Hope you're all doing well. Ciao!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 13; qc: 69; dbt: 0.0541s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb