Mixed Feelings


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Rhineland-Palatinate » Trier
October 10th 2005
Published: October 10th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well, today was the first day of my language class. I have mixed feelings about it. There are 17 people in my class (and I made it into the Oberstuffe... upper level =) ). There are students from the US, France, Italy, Estonia, Denmark, Greece, Romainia and Hungary. That's pretty cool. The kinda sucky thing though, is that they all knew somebody arlready in the class and today everyone stayed with their friends (so that left me pretty much to myself). Also, the French and the Belgians are always talking amongst themselves in French. When they start doing that the others start talking amongst themselves in their native languages which makes for a very boring break. Oh well, I'm hoping it'll get better. Today class wasn't difficult. I'm not having any trouble understanding anything. That's a definite plus. I'm hoping it'll get more difficult than it was today though. We'll see what happens. I should run though. Gotta get to the bakery before it closes so I have something for dinner. Ciao!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.21s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 67; dbt: 0.1521s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb