exploring our new area


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Rhineland-Palatinate » Otterberg
February 6th 2010
Published: February 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hallo, (German for Hello!) See I am learning 😊

We went on our first outing today. While we were on the way to look at a house, we stopped to take some pictures on Main street. This is Otterberg. I must say I think we fit into our surroundings. Why don't we just hold a sign up saying " Hi! We are tourist, so anything old we are going to take a picture in front of..cheese!"

It is really pretty. We are adjusting well. Still on the house hunt, but I am sure we will find something.

Tomorrow we are going to explore, so more fun pictures! Tschuss! (Means Bye! I am on a roll)


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



6th February 2010

Love the pictures!
I am glad you all are doing well, it looks like Josh is having a great time. I love the pictures it looks cold there? What is the temp there? The sun has finally out today here!!! Keep sending the pictures I love them. Hugs, Laveta
8th February 2010

Pictures
You look just like a young german mommy with her wee tike. I hope you have a wonderful time over there. Keep the pictures coming, we do enjoy them. Bless you all kathie
9th February 2010

great pics!
The pictures are great! What a pretty place to be. I'm so happy you all missed all our fun weather. 27 inches and another 6 to 12 to come tonight. Good luck house hunting! Kendra
12th February 2010

More German for you
You need to learn Ein Bier Bitte. (One Beer Please) that is about all the German I remember after taking 3 years of it in HS. Pretty sad huh?

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0517s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb