Hello from Germany


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Rothenbuch
February 5th 2010
Published: February 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello to all,

Okay we have almost been here a week and I am finally writing. Well we made it in one piece! With our 3 pieces of luggage, two dogs in large kennels, pack-n-play, diaper bag, backpack, car seat and ourselves. Watching us walk through the airport, was a funny sight.

Apparently, Germany is a very dog friendly country. When we were at the airport, we had the dogs in the kennel, and I kept noticing that everyone was looking at us. I thought to myself, what the heck they can spot that were Americans, do I have a sign on my forehead reading " American". I asked K's coworker, why everyone was looking at us, she said they are wondering why you haven't taken your dogs out of the kennel yet. Humm, dog abuse already, I have only been in the Country for 10 mins!

We are in a hotel, kind of like a small apartment. It has a refrigerator, dishes, vacuum, and stove top with 2 burners. There are 2 rooms, a little dinning room and living room. Its nice, definitely NOT the Ritz.. but what can you do. Goodbye magical phone 😞

We have been house hunting all week, its interesting to say the least. We found a couple that we really liked, but they were already taken. It is really competitive here with housing. I am sure we will find something. I will try to post pictures of our hotel room, so you can compare it to our previous residence. Off to look at more houses!! Love you all.




Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

living room living room
living room

Here is K and Haley relaxing !!


5th February 2010

DOGS RULE....LOL
Good morning my dear, I am so glad to hear that Haley and Pasha will find alot of friends in Germany....I am sure Joshua is so glad to have his protectors back......Good luck on the house hunting. Will talk with you this weekend...Hopefully. Love, Mom
5th February 2010

I'm glad
I am so glad that you made it there in one piece. Now your Mom can relaxs. Don't worry I will take good care of her. Make sure you take your time and find the right house and it work for you. Give Joshua a big hug and kiss from me. Love you all, Laveta (granny #2)
5th February 2010

Arrived
We are so thankful that you have arrived safe and sound (of mind?). Anyway, good luck hunting for a new home. Ahmet is staying out at the ranch and getting some things taken care of. He now has an immigration lawyer so we are hopeful that he won't be given the run around again. Give each other a hug from us and give Josh 2 or 3 hugs from us. We love hearing from you. Love, Suzanne

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0615s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb