The "other" home


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » North Rhine-Westphalia » Aachen
May 1st 2006
Published: March 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

This is the view from the terraceThis is the view from the terraceThis is the view from the terrace

or the bedroom, living room, office...whichever you want.
Too many people ask me what the heck has been going on...where am I, what am I up to, where am I gonna go next....anyway, I decided it might help a little to upload a few pic's of my current ....urghhh...I find it hard to call it home....so what am I gonna call it? That place where I spend most days and nights right now...(that is since May 06 till end of June 07)... It's not the worst looking place on earth. In fact it is quite picturesque. Just the weather....a bit more sun would be like easter and christmas at the same time! No snow this year yet so that's the good news. Last year I spent a few months here and for about 50% of my stay I was busy clearing snow. I'd be surprised if it was any less than say 4 meters all up. I guess Rurberg, the backwater I live in, won't count more than about 500 souls...so you can imagine that everyone knows who I am and I have no clue who they are....quite funny! Anyway, life in the boonies can be very interesting especially since I somehow managed to know all the gossip that's going around town about ME. Veerrry funny!!

Oh by the way, YESSS the house is sold, some of the other stuff too. Still lots to sort out but I'm getting there slowly....look forward to having only my backpack and a box full of personal stuff left so I can take off again. But don't get the wrong idea, I AM enjoying my time here. It really isn't the worst place to be:-)





Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb