No more worries


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Lower Saxony » Braunschweig
September 13th 2009
Published: September 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

house sparrowhouse sparrowhouse sparrow

in Germany
Somewhere...???...between Magdenburg and Schweinstein,
29-07-2001.

It's slowly making sense to me, complete clarity and divine understanding, the result not of years of dedicated Vipassana meditation while pining away in a dusty flea-ridden hamlet in the poor north of the Land of the holy Thais, a sober life style dedicated to self-contemplation, goining into your own mind through the process of creating silence inside your gray computer mass...

Where a Thai monk might reach that cherished point with Lord Vipassana at his side, I feel I have reached a strange mental level probably not unlike Lord Vipassana's gift, after nearly a month of living it rough...mental retreats to the dustier
corners of my Farang mind, a different way of creating silence....

I feel at a point where I can see the fruitlessness of retrurning to Amsterdam, slaving away for a doiminant boss, worrying about my meagre salary at the end of the month, having to argue for a few weeks of well-deserved vacation...having to buy a joint at the end of a hard day's work to be able to relax, a couple of cold Heineken into the process....relaxation so needed after the stress of the job...

Sitting here
fighting...fighting...fighting...

house sparrows
on my sleeping bag in an old abandoned barn, the original inhabitant having vacated the premisses earlier for his/her nocturnal owlish activities, a few lukewarm Warsteiner beer and my cans of Bratwurst awaiting consumption, my mind hardly returning to the real world, complaining forcefully in the recesses of my very being trying to concince me to continue the sportive healthy life style, this excistence as a long distance cyclist, into eternity, cycling during the day and camping in the forest during the night, subdued behaviour in the bars where I have my meals trying hard not to get noticed...

no more worries and no more stress....drawing the anthics of the sparrows that followed my bike for most of the afternoon instead of watching Talking Heads on my telly bringing in more human fabricated stress from across the globe...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb