frankfurt layover


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Frankfurt
April 20th 2006
Published: April 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I found this free Internet station at the Samsung stand in the airport, so I'm typing a quick one to say I made it. Also, beware that German keyboards have the y and the z swapped, so if I randomly mix them, this is whz.... har har.

I've fiested on large ammounts of rye bread, awesome cheese and panini's already; pretty much exactly what I missed about Europe ;-) On the way to the market, I had to pass this sushi place... tamago is 1.4 euro each and nagiri tuna is 2.4 euro! By Vancouver standards, this means that all you can eat is 3 or 4 pieces (it's 12 CAD, fyi).

Anyway, people are lining up to use this free Internet. I'm going to go explore the Frankfurt airport. I still have another 4 hours on my layover. Ugh. BTW, if anyone is ever meeting in Frankfurt airport soon, irishpub-airport.de might be the place!

I exist.

brad

Advertisement



20th April 2006

thought provoking
I hope these get more exciting as time goes on ;)
20th April 2006

London is worse!
We Sushi lovers take it for granted here...when I use to live in London munching down Sushi is a 'big cool thing' to do...its about 8 quid for 6 unfancy pieces...yea about $19 CAD...FAKKK!
20th April 2006

It has begun
You have now crossed the Vast Extent of Sea. I rejoice in your apparent Exchange of Information. Concepts.
20th April 2006

BAMM!
Are you gonna hang in the airport? Show the Germans how you hang!

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.026s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0588s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb