Culture Shock


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Frankfurt
May 16th 2009
Published: May 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Im in EUROPE! AHHHH! As of yesterday morning.

I do feel a bit blown away and it was making me alittle sick yesterday when I was walking around....its a very unsettling feeling. I feel like I am walking around with my mouth and eyes wide open. I feel out of context and alittle bewildered and like I am on the outside of some kind of exhibit, walking around the outside and looking in.
On the last day my friend Abhijit's dad called me and picked me up in their car and I hung out at their house and had lunch and dinner. The family is amazingly nice and they have lovely dogs.

I didnt book a hostel and so i was alittle panicked that I was arriving without a place to stay but i knew to go to the central train station and the tourist office there told me there was a hostel just outside it. Amazingly it turned out to be the nicest hostel ive ever stayed in. Feather pillows, lovely clean sheets, everything is spotless and stylish and theres a bar and live music at night. And the breakfast included is amazing. The weather is overcast and rainy which is perfect. I already am addicted to German pretzels. There are bakeries every 2 steps....and everything looks amazing.

I am really excited!



Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Kartoffelhaus! Potatoes!Kartoffelhaus! Potatoes!
Kartoffelhaus! Potatoes!

Anyone want some kartoffelpuffer?


Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 16; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0622s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb