An Open Letter to the Frankfurt Airport


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Frankfurt
July 13th 2007
Published: July 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Dear Frankfurt Airport,

You are a pit. I swear to Jesus. If I had any calf muscles left after walking the last 17 miles to get from one gate to the other ... not to mention now being able to qualify for Social Security benefits because I waited in two different security lines for so long that if I had children, I would have missed their formative years ... I'd march the hell out of here and find anywhere else that serviced two rubber bands and a beanie hat to get me out of here.

I'm not sure if it's your ubiquitous smoking "lounges," where a dozen death-addled convicts stand puffing away their last hours or your stunning array of choices for food ... stunning only because there are no choices for food ... that has me in my current mood. But if I ever find myself in this 1960s version of a flea market that collided with a camel breeding hut, there's a-gonna be ice cubes in hell ... which is a more likely location for them than here.

Anyway. Almost home. If the second hand smoke or dehydration don't take us down first.

Enjoy more photos from the trip as a way of me apologizing for being a little cranky.

(I'm only apologizing to the readers, Frankfurt Airport. You and I are no longer speaking.)

Advertisement



13th July 2007

Wow!
Frankfurt airport makes the airport in Cabo San Lucas sound luxurious! And that is no small feat! Come home already!
13th July 2007

Jeepers...
Don't hold back, Kenneth. Tell us what you REALLY felt about it. ;-)
16th July 2007

Heck yes...
Try making a connecting flight in Frankfurt when you land in the A terminal, and have to go through another passport control to get to the C terminal. Niiightmare.

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0804s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb