Good ol Grey Thursday


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Frankfurt am Main
September 8th 2011
Published: September 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Dom 1Dom 1Dom 1

The body of the building.
I woke up to a chilly, windy and gray day. I spent the morning travelling on the train. I am pretty sure that I can now make my way to the Hauptbahnhof without getting too lost. I also went back to get my movie. After doing some research it appears that Bluray’s are separated into 3 regions (A,B & C) however most Bluray discs can be played in any region. Not the one I wanted however. I ended up getting the DVD because at least I know how to change the region code on a computer, (also it was cheaper). For a change from supermarket fare I decided to go to McDonald’s for lunch. It was very expensive!! €6 for a Big Mac combo!! I went to the Architecture museum in the afternoon. It was interesting, I also visited the Döm, and tried my hand at sketching.


Additional photos below
Photos: 33, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Dom 2Dom 2
Dom 2

The back of the spire.
Dom 3 Dom 3
Dom 3

The front of the spire.
Dom 4Dom 4
Dom 4

Inside the main entrance way.
Dom 5Dom 5
Dom 5

Inside the Church, the alter.
Dom 6Dom 6
Dom 6

Hard to see the stain glass window.
Dom 9Dom 9
Dom 9

The roof with the Frankfurt Crest.
Romer Square 1Romer Square 1
Romer Square 1

Old German Buildings
Romer Square 4Romer Square 4
Romer Square 4

Alte Nikolaikirchre. A Protestant Parish Church.
Bird Art 1Bird Art 1
Bird Art 1

I ran across this building while I was on the train so I thought that I would get off and take a few pictures.


Tot: 0.309s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1114s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb