my new home!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bremen » Bremen
September 8th 2007
Published: September 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

my new homemy new homemy new home

THis is the GEM...our home for the next 7 months!
hey everyone! WE just got a cable in our room for internet so I finally got on tonight and uploaded some pictures....of course of the ship and some of rehersals onboard and my castmates.. things here are still intense. We are rehersing all day and night, with lunch and dinner breaks..and sometimes time for a nap in between. Its long and really hard but we are almost done our 3rd show. I have a tap duet with laura in this show, kinda a stomp type number its really fun...and of course still working on the irish but its all coming along. Still waiting on a female singer but otherwise things are good. We have been getting off the ship when we can and going into papenburg but there really isnt much here😞 at all!

We are still doing lots of drills...and tons of testing and training but its kinda fun...well now at least. THe CAptain invited some of us up to see up where he drives the ship..that was cool, I got a couple pics from up there and of course one with the Captain himself.
well I gotta go to bed its up early tomorrow for more rehersing. enjoy
cast dinnercast dinnercast dinner

this is the girls and I going out for a cast dinner...last night in Nashville...sad but excited to go to germany! Food and Drinks where on the Company and we had so much fun!
the pictures...talk to you all soon😊

Stef


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

OUR CABINOUR CABIN
OUR CABIN

our cabin is so small:(
out for a drink in papenburgout for a drink in papenburg
out for a drink in papenburg

Here is some of the cast out for a drink....The one with the hat is kirk he is a singer..the rest are my dancers in my cast!
awwwwawwww
awwww

Richard and I...super excited about our 10 hour day of rehersing we were about to go to.....hahaha
THE CAPTAINTHE CAPTAIN
THE CAPTAIN

this is me and the Captain on my ship..we went up to the deck and got a tour of where he drives the ship...this was a special invitation and a lot of fun!
My home!My home!
My home!

I cant quite fit the whole ship in one picture from where I was standing here...however its really long and you get the idea with the first picture..its really nice! i just need to get pics of the inside now...hah


Tot: 0.239s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb