LIVING IN GERMANY!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bremen » Bremen
September 1st 2007
Published: September 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

hey everyone! I finally got an internet card and now I am sitting down to write everyone to say....well its been an interesting trip to Germany to say the least....where should I start.....

Well before I left Nashville I got a bit of a head cold so that was not fun flying as you can imagine😊 my head was so sore and felt like it was going to explode at the altitude we where flying at...and of course 8 hours later....did not help😞 we took 3 flights and finally got to Papenburg Germany.....it was a long!!!!!! anyways...so we got to the ship....and its really really really amazing....its still underconstruction but its coming along nicely. The first couple days were really hard tho and I was homesick...maybe it was the time change and food or me being sick however it wasnt fun. WE have been so busy doing drills, and writting tests, and training for fire, medical, and all these things its been stessful to say the least...oh yah and we have been rehersing FULL DAYS....so if all that extra work wasnt hard enough we loose one on our singers amongst all the madness...THe company wouldnt let her leave for 2 weeks in Novemeber so she quit, so now we are looking for a new female singer...which sucks😞 WE still dont have a dance captain assigned yet either and tension is rising....so there is a lot going on right now as you can see but Im sure it will get better.

WE started our 3rd show today should be good...lots os tap.....funk.....salsa, and tango...a lot of styles I have never done so it should be challenging....The stage is a lot smaller than I thought, but the theatre is AMAZINGLY BEAUTIFUL....the whole ship is cool...so much bigger than my last ship...and once they finish more of it I will take pictures and put them on here.

So what else....ummm other than that,...oh yah our cabins....THEY ARE SMALL...I think they are smaller than on my last ship...😞 yikes,.....thats small, and Laura and I have a POLL in the middle of our ROOM!!!!!!!!!! so annoying.....our costumes are coming soon so thats exciting...and I think thats about it.

hope everything is going well at home? whats the weather like? its COLD IN GERMANY! well I will try to write soon...once I get more Euros to buy another internet card......geezz....you take for granted free internet when your at home...now I have to pay for it by the minute...it sucks😊
talk to you all soon!
love you all!
Stef

Advertisement



Tot: 0.243s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb