Berlin Berlin


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
June 21st 2014
Published: June 26th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Berlin has been quite beautiful so far. The weather reminds me of San Francisco, overcast with a breeze. So far I have been enjoying the amount of graffiti art that is on the walls. The past several days I have enjoyed this pub called Parkplatz. The building is recycled from old big rig shipment containers. They used the outside of their walls for artist to come and add on their own flair. It’s one of my favorite places right now to hangout and drink cider and enjoy the company of the local people. At night time they create their own food truck festival and the locals come and enjoy watching fussball on the huge television that they have.

I am also getting the hang of the walking terrain, and the bike lanes that are on the side walk. You have to be extremely careful not to walk into them because the bikes are going extremely fast. AlexanderPlatz here I come.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.038s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0551s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb