First impression of Berlin


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
September 3rd 2012
Published: August 4th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Square pizzaSquare pizzaSquare pizza

first time I saw square pizza
Berlin is really passionate!

In my first day, I was a little terrified!

When I arrived at the airport, there was a man with a paper with my motherĀ“s name, that man was from DID (my german school) and he was responsible for take me for my homestay...

When I arrived at home, I meet a friendly family, who explain to me something about the transport, the school, and some rules from my new home... Nice experience.

After the overview, was the time to buy my S-Bahn tickets and go to city, to know the school and learn something about the city.

My new family gave me a map with all the lines in subway and another map with the region of my school.

Was really cool... was very easy to walk around.

After talk to director in school, I took a walk.

I was hungry and I had the chance to eat the square pizza...

After the pizza, I was walking near for the Spree River... I took some photos and came back to home.

My second day, I tell you another day!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Spree RiverSpree River
Spree River

My first picture in Berlin


Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.056s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb