Berlin - Take Two - 5 months later!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
December 4th 2012
Published: December 4th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Although it's nearly 6 months after the fact, and I am packing for my next trip to Germany, I am finally posting the pictures from our final day in Berlin during our summer trip! I found Berlin fascinating. There was so much to see and I know we only scratched the surface so hopefully we will get a chance to visit again in the future. Another highlight of this second trip was another stay at the famed "Pink Hotel". While the primary reason for being in Berlin was because we were flying out of the airport there, I am certainly glad we got to spend some more time in this beautiful city. For our last dinner, we ate at a favorite restuarant of Ralf's there. I have forgottent the name now but there are pictures from our dinner there. I would have given anything for a nice light grilled chicken salad but as with the rest of our trip, the fare was very heavy so I went all out and had a beaf and veal pattie that was much like a huge smashed meatball covered by a fried egg. It's a common dish in Germany from what I saw. I will have to ask Ralf the German name and add that later. But for now, enjoy the last of the pics from our trip and next week, I will have a new blog highlighting the Christmas season in Germany! Auf Weidersehen!


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

BerlinBerlin
Berlin

Check out the limo!
MeatballMeatball
Meatball

And no...I did not finish it...maybe half at best but delicious!
RamazzotiRamazzoti
Ramazzoti

Another German tradition...an after dinner "digestive". According to Ralf its a liquor made with herbs to enhance digestion.


Tot: 0.193s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0634s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb