Guten Tag!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
June 12th 2006
Published: June 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I made it to Berlin. I took the night train from Paris to Berlin which was very pleasent, but wouldn't have been half as nice if I didn't have a private sleeper (thank you Mom). But by not paying attention, I missed my stop and had to figure out how to take the Sbahn back to my original stop. I arrived half an hour late and Steffi and I found eachother with both of us on the verge of tears. We then spent the after noon walking around Berlin, sightseeing (checkpoint Charlie, etc). The day before yesterday and zesterday were spent at the local festivle here in Bernau. They celebrate a midievil battle in which the people of Bernau beat the Hueseten. It was great with a parade with handmade costumes and horses and beer carts, and a street fair like thing with great food and rides for Benjamin. Really I'm just enjoying being more relaxed and feeling very German. Steffi, Andre, Benjamin and Jasmine make me feel so welcome in their house! The rest of the week I will do more sightseeing and maybe go to an internet cafe that has a USB hookup and an English keyboard so I can type faster and share my pictures.
Much love and I will keep zou all informed!

Advertisement



12th June 2006

What pictures?
How long have you been promising us pictures? I'm beginning to doubt that you really are in Europe! But if all that you say really is true, then I think it sounds like you're having an awesome trip. What's it feel like being in Europe. Do you feel like your in novels you've read and movies you've seen, or is it just another place people live? Wish I could be there!

Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0258s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb