My lazy day in Berlin and yet another pub crawl :P


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
June 23rd 2009
Published: June 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ok the day wasn't very busy, but it was quite productive 😊.
I sorted out my car loan payments, travel arrangements and booked my ticket to see NINE INCH NAILS!! WOOT WOOT!!
I didn't leave the hostel until around 4pm, before i left i did make a soup that tasted really nice. I just threw some vegetables in a pot with a few spices and it turned out great. As i said i left at around 4pm and went to the Tiergarten which means “animal park”, it did use to be the royal hunting grounds after all. A lot of it was destroyed when Berlin was being bombed and then what a lot of what was left was cut down by the public for fire wood when there was the big financial crisis.
I only covered a tiny area of the park, it is massive! I will definitely be going back there 😄. I got home ate some soup and then got ready to go on a pub crawl with some people I met at the hostel. We got there drank as many free beers as we could, whilst we were playing “I have never ever” which was a lot of fun. The clubs and pubs that we were taken to weren’t very good to tell you the truth, it was only an awesome night because of the people I was with. We got home at around 4am or so and as per usual for Europe the sun was already up.
We will probably go out tomorrow night but we will pick our own clubs 😊. So overall it was a productive day which was lazy but ended in a lot of fun, I’m on holiday I can do what I want 😜.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Tiergarten 2Tiergarten 2
Tiergarten 2

Beautiful!


24th June 2009

yeh
hi hon, good to see you are putting your cooking skills to good use, great to hear and see you having a wonderful time, speak to you soon xxxxxxxxx
25th June 2009

We went to a club called Kosmos, i thought it was really good, (not sure if thats one of the crap places you went last night) but if not then its worth a look, they played a lot of different music, german and english and they played ACDC :) which was cool. Have a great time. :) xoxo

Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.074s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb