Getting ready for Scotland!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
July 20th 2008
Published: July 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi there Ladies and Gentlemen. I'm back!

The Small Young Gentleman and I are going to Scotland.

Today, we tidied my house after “The Summer Dinner Party” which I hosted on Saturday night. A 3-course affair of Honey Melon and Serrano / Parma Ham with spicy strawberry salsa, Baked Stuffed Salmon Trout with Tomato Zuchini Bake, Herby Rice, a Green Beans and Tomato side dish and boiled potatoes. For dessert, we had ice-cream, blue berries and strawberries. Coupled with prosecco, excellent red wine and shots of vodka well, it went down a storm but I digress!

Anyway, by yesterday evening much packing still had to be done and a particular lovely man was helping me update, adjust and generally ensure that my new laptop/notebook was in tip-top condition! “The Small Young Gentleman” and I were going to Scotland for two weeks and unlike my last exotic holiday in Vietnam, the likelihood of Internet cafes abounding and springing up helter skelter were quite a slim prospect! In bed at a little after midnight and awake at 06:00 and the next day it was time to go!





Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Victoria's Summer DinnerVictoria's Summer Dinner
Victoria's Summer Dinner

Marcus and the last of the summer fruit!
Victoria's Summer DinnerVictoria's Summer Dinner
Victoria's Summer Dinner

Friends helping themselves.
Victoria's Summer DinnerVictoria's Summer Dinner
Victoria's Summer Dinner

A small shot will do nicely. Thanks!
Victoria's Summer DinnerVictoria's Summer Dinner
Victoria's Summer Dinner

Time for dessert. I was so concentrated on making sure that "The Dinner" was a sucess, I forgot to take photos of it. It was fabulous though even if I say so myself!
Victoria's Summer DinnerVictoria's Summer Dinner
Victoria's Summer Dinner

Ben, Jacinta and Sebastian. Fellow Brits living in Berlin.


Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb