World Championships 2010 - Day 2


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Schwangau
May 11th 2010
Published: May 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Regina coming in to land 1Regina coming in to land 1Regina coming in to land 1

... after a flight on Sunday.
Today was cancelled due to strong southerlies that might turn into foehn. So it would be too dangerous to set a task. Pilots did not even go up the hill. Klaus and I had gone up early in the morning, but now, we’re back at headquarters. We might go hiking later on as it looks nice and sunny outside.

Yesterday, I really managed to do some work for my doctoral dissertation. I’m pretty proud of myself! In the evening, I was invited for dinner by Holgi, one of the local flight instructors that I’ve known for a couple of years. When I learned flying, I spent quite a lot of time here at Tegelberg. Holgi lives in India during the winter, and he had cooked some lovely Indian food. Great!

So, I guess I’m off for our tour. Keep your fingers crossed for better weather here!



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Regina coming in to land 2Regina coming in to land 2
Regina coming in to land 2

... in the background: Neuschwanstein Castle.


Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0554s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb