Music and Museums in Germany, Austria, Switzerland


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
July 4th 2012
Published: July 4th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Preface to the Trip

3 July 2012



I am about to leave for Munich to begin a three country, 7-week trip. It is a working trip since I will be reviewing operas and museums in Germany, Austria, and Switzerland. The last time I attempted doing a travel blog I was in Peru and was so tired at the end of each day that I didn't feel like writing. This time I will try to be more focussed on getting some of my thoughts and reactions into the blog. I will have a bunch of pictures also but getting them prepped for uploading may be more difficult.

I hope you will hang in with me while I try to make this writing adventure work. I am starting in Munich and ending in Berlin with stops in Bregenz, Salzburg, Vienna, Bayreuth, Kassal, and other cities inbetween.

First trip blog will be 10 July as I arrive in Munich and get ready for the opera that night.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb