Day 19 - Munich


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
May 5th 2011
Published: May 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Last night my sleep was interupted by a mad woman switching on the light at half 2 in the morning to calim that everyone in the room was invisible and some other random things like that. I was not impressed.

OK. Today I met up with two australian girls and a bloke from paris and first went to the springfest, which was a carnival kind of thing with a couple of beer halls attached. Not really very interesting. We then went to the English Garden, which is a beautiful expanse of green with a lovely meandering river wondering through it. An interesting aspect of the English Garden is that it contains a nudist meadow. Which we glimpsed from a distance. We lay next to the river reading and basking in the sun. I fell asleep for half an hour or so. After that we headed back to the hostel where I had to print off my train tickets at an internet cafe. Always an interesting experience when they don't speak english and you don't speak German.

Anyway. After knocking around the hostel for a bit I headed out to Munich's most famous beer hall. The Hofbrauhouse. I had a maß litre of beer for €7.20 (which I thought was a bit steep, but oh well it was worth it for the experience.) There was some wonderful live Bavarian music being played.

When I went to bed I was fearing a repeat of last night. My fears were soon put to rest though when the woman came in with security who kicked her out of the hostel. I think it was to do with drugs but I'm not sure.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.217s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb