June 8th


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
June 14th 2008
Published: June 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

June 8th
After meting some people I meet last night who I also meet in brussels I got up and went to the free tour of Munic. Munic roughfly translates in to the work monk and we all know who invented modern day beer right!? Monks so this town loves there beer. Its wasted on me as I dont like to drink But I did have some recommended beer. I must admit its easer to drink than the stuff in the states. SO another highlight of the tour was seeing were Hitler formed the Nazi party were he tried to stage a revolution and the square where he's supporters, 13, got shot ( a supporter covered up hitler, got shot 11 times.... did not die buy the way) Saw the glockenspiel, Kinda boring if you ask me. The devils church, called such because it was built so fast. 2 years. a great tour that ended with some good geramn stew. I explored a football stadium with some guys I meet, watched the rain come in hard and fast so we made tracks back to munic Saw some other sited for about an hour and the rain cought up with us. So I meet some nice people and chewed the fat during the big football game that Germany was playing in. the whole city was shut down for this game. So I called it a night.



Additional photos below
Photos: 35, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb