Preparing for Deutchland


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
September 27th 2019
Published: September 27th 2019
Edit Blog Post

It's time!

Randy and I are preparing to leave for our third vacation together, second to Europe. We traveled to San Francisco & Napa back in 2013 before we were even engaged. And then went to Ireland the following year, before our wedding.

Then we had to pop out a couple of kids, so traveling was on hold.

This past winter, right after I had Hudson, I attended my company's holiday party and won a $3500 toward any vacation I wanted. Are you kidding me?! We were over the moon excited! And in true Randy-and-Lindsey fashion, we took less than 24 hours to research, decide, and book where we wanted to go: Germany during Oktoberfest! We highly considered Hawaii and Italy, but with this not being OUR money, it changed the conversation a little bit. Hawaii and Italy, we will eventually travel to for-sure and could easily take the kiddos with us. Germany, we may not have spent our own money to do, ever, and what better time than to go during the biggest Beer Fest in the world?! We surely won't ever take the kids there, either!

So Munich-bound, we are!

We are wheels-up tomorrow at 4:40pm. And to say I'm scared and anxious about leaving my babies here in the US is an understatement. I've never been away from them for more than 12 hours and I've always been in-town. Leaving them to go across two continents and an ocean scares the shit out of me. Plus, I'll miss them like crazy!!! But I know it'll be a great time, a great trip, and will allow my hubby and I to reconnect and have fun. Bonus: my bestie from College, Tina, will be there with us for a couple of days! Wild, right? We had no idea when we booked the trip, but she and her bro and sis had already planned to go for her sister Jen's 30th birthday. How fun!!! We'll spend probably a day and a half with them at the beginning of the week and I can't wait!

Catch you all again once I update you from Bavaria!

Lindsey

Advertisement



27th September 2019

You are going to have a great time !!!
Can't wait to read all your updates.
28th September 2019

Enjoy!
Have fun

Tot: 0.294s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0689s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb