Having dinner with Maria and James


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Garmisch-Partenkirchen
May 26th 2009
Published: May 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Mooo….. clang clang clang Mooooo….. Kirsten sat up straight in bed, it was 5:30 AM, did I tell you it was AM. The cows are back, they are back. Huh, The cows are back, I’m so excited, What time is it? Its @#&%@@@ 5:30 AM.
When I woke up for the second time, Kirsten was standing at the window and watching the cows. She had already taken her shower and was dressed. She looked at me and asked what are you waiting on let’s go. I got up grumbling and headed toward the shower. Soon I was dressed and ready for breakfast. We headed up to the breakfast area and selected a table on the terrace. The sky was clear and we had a perfect view of the Zugspitze. We could see a very faint view of the cross, ask me later. Breakfast was the best we’ve had, we got an egg. We were so happy. We finished up, paid and loaded the car. We started toward Maria and James in Wangen. We had been e-mailing back and forth with Maria and since we had to change our flight from Zurich to Stuttgart, she insisted we spend an evening with them. Can I tell you how much I love Wangen? This is a real German village, half timbered gingerbread houses and cobble stone streets. And of course Maria always creates the perfect meal when ever Kirsten and I come over. Let me tell you we were not disappointed. We tried calling Hedi & Bill but she always turns the phone off. I’ll work on that before the next trip.
Let me say a very heartfelt thank you to Maria and James we love you soooo much. We had a wonderful time Kirsten is still talking about your friend Herte.
We fell asleep after having a couple rounds of schnapps as settled into bed.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 20; dbt: 0.0291s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb