Another article...


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Weinstadt
September 8th 2008
Published: September 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

From Stuttgart to Cologne

Third yellow spot: Remagen, where Christiane lives; fourth yellow spot: Bonn, where Simone and Anke live; red spot: Cologne, where my seminar was.

Simone, me, and AnkeSimone, me, and AnkeSimone, me, and Anke

Former colleagues, fortunately still good friends.
I've been quite busy working on articles. So I wrote another one about my trip to Australia, for „Soaring Australia“ this time. I have a pdf copy of it, so if you want to read it, just let me know.

Ich habe fleißig an Artikeln gearbeitet. Gerade habe ich einen Artikel für „Soaring Australia“, ein australisches Fliegermagazin, geschrieben. Wer das pdf haben möchte, kann sich gerne bei mir melden.

I spent another week working. On the weekend, I had a seminar on communication techniques in Cologne. That was a good chance to see my friends who live in the area. So I drove to Remagen (about one hour from Cologne) to meet my friend Christiane. I hadn't seen her for four months, so we had a lot to talk about. Her husband is a very good cook, he owns a restaurant to which we were invited for dinner. I stayed at Christiane's house for the night and headed off to Cologne on Saturday mornning for a very interesting seminar. On Saturday evening, I went to Bonn to meet my former colleagues and friends Anke and Simone, Simone's boyfriend Torsten, and her sister Denise, who is just doing an internship
TorstenTorstenTorsten

Simone's boyfriend
in Bonn. The Italian restaurant we went to has such lovely pizzas and is so popular that the waiters apparently don't consider it necessary to provide a good service. Anyway, we had fun, and I was happy to spend a lovely evening with my friends.

I spent the night at Anke's place. She lives with her boyfriend Marc, and their apartment is some kind of hostel for all their friends. Very nice. They had one more guest there. On Sunday morning, I drove back to Cologne for another day of seminar, and after that, I drove back home. Today, I will head off for the Dolomites, one week of flying with Lukas and a group of pilots. I'm really looking forward to it.

ITB Consulting, bei der ich früher festangestellt war und jetzt als freie Mitarbeiterin tätig bin, hat am Wochenende übrigens mit drei Mannschaften an einer Triathlon-Staffel teilgenommen. Triathlon ist ja bekanntermaßen eine Kombination aus Schwimmen, Radfahren und Laufen. Normalerweise absolviert eine Person alle drei Disziplinen. Bei einer Staffel dagegen besteht die Mannschaft aus drei Personen, von denen eine schwimmt, eine läuft und eine radelt. Anke und Simone sowie Simones Schwester Denise haben mitgemacht, sowie sechs weitere Kollegen.
MarcMarcMarc

Anke's boyfriend, trying on the wig he had bought for an eighties party
Letztes Jahr war es eine Mannschaft, bestehend aus Anke, Simone und mir, die in Leverkusen eine Triathlon-Staffel mitgemacht hat. Nun sind es schon drei Mannschaften. Respekt! Ich finde heraus, wie es gelaufen ist.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

RainbowRainbow
Rainbow

... on my way home yesterday


Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb