Hot off the press...


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Weinstadt
September 1st 2008
Published: September 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

From Stuttgart to Frankfurt and back


Frankfurt am MainFrankfurt am MainFrankfurt am Main

The area around the river Main is quite nice.
In der Waiblinger Kreiszeitung ist ein Artikel übers Drachenfliegen, mich und mein Australien-Abenteuer erschienen. Ich habe den Artikel als pdf; schreibt mir eine Nachricht, wenn Ihr ihn gerne haben wollt.

There is an article about hanggliding, me, and my hanggliding adventure in Australia in a German local newspaper, the Waiblinger Kreiszeitung. I have a pdf copy of it. If you would like to read it, just write me a message (it is all in German, though).

Außerdem ist auf der DHV-Homepage eine kurze Meldung zur Junior- und Ladies-Challenge im Drachenfliegen erschienen.

There is a little note about the Junior and Ladies Challenge in hanggliding on the DHV homepage (all in German).

Davis hat außerdem auf dem OzReport eine Passage aus meinem Bericht über die Junior- und Ladies Challenge im Drachenfliegen übernommen.

Davis put a passage of my story on the Junior and Ladies Challenge in hanggliding on the OzReport.

That's about all the exciting news for the week. I worked a lot during the last week, and on Wednesday, I had an appointment in Frankfurt. After the appointment, I still had some time to walk around the city until my train back home left, so I took some pictures. And I spent the beautiful weekend (it was really sunny and warm) with my family.

There is
Downtown FrankfurtDowntown FrankfurtDowntown Frankfurt

... not far from the train station
more work to do this week, and on Friday, I will drive to Cologne to meet some friends, and I will go to a seminar there on Saturday and Sunday. The following week will be dedicated to flying again, I will be in the Dolomites for one week. Can't wait to get in the air again 😉.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Art in FrankfurtArt in Frankfurt
Art in Frankfurt

I think we all know this sculpture from the news...
The Messeturm in FrankfurtThe Messeturm in Frankfurt
The Messeturm in Frankfurt

Unfortunately a private building, so you can't go up and enjoy the view of the city.


2nd September 2008

hi
Hi Katha, yes I want this pdf please... Fliegergrüße vom Dirk

Tot: 0.172s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 6; qc: 26; dbt: 0.1026s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb