ja, ich bin hier


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Tübingen
May 13th 2008
Published: May 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yes! I arrived in Stuttgart yesterday evening, passed out on my rather comortable bed last night, woke up early this morning, walked a half hour (with my host mother) to the school. I took a placement test (three tests actually) and then i spent the rest of the day in my class. At 2:30 I went for a walking tour of the city, it started out as one guy and me and ended up as three guys and me, haha, I had three tour guides. They were all students at the Tübingen Universität and they worked for SIT. there are 80,000 einwohner in Tübingen, 75,000 of which are students of one kind or another. I took a few pictures of the landscape and the buildings here, it is BEAUTIFUL! we are surrounded by small mountains, and the city itself is full of hills and valleys which people build in, on, and around. most of the roads are slanted, there are very few places in Tübingen that are flat.
after I post this I will try to load on some pictures from my camera, but no promises.

Gruße, Bethany

Advertisement



13th May 2008

Wunderbar!
Wunderbar! I appreciate your descriptions! I can see Tubingen through my mind's eye! Danke! Grusse! Mutti
15th May 2008

Sehr Schon!
Oh, Bethany, it is so beautiful that I am fighting back the tears! You must have to "pinch" yourself to believe that you are really in Deutschland, at last! Danke for photos! Mutti

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb