Bye Berlin


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Stuttgart
June 22nd 2006
Published: June 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Have left Berlin after spending the last few days at an amazing old monastary and then celebrating Andre's 34th birthday.
The train ride to Stuttgart was uneventful, apperently I'm finally understanding how to travel here. Stuttgart is a beautiful city. It sits in a crevass with hills all around it and is much more managable than Berlin, although by the time I left Berlin was managable as well. But it is very cute and Claudias apartment is right in the heart of the city so everything is in walking distance. Yesterday Claudia and Valentin (her 1 year old boy) took me on a walk through the city and then her younger brother Michael took me to the huge new Mercedes museum. It was really cool but probably wasted on me. Haha.
Today I'm wandering and shopping, but Australia is playing Croatia here in Stuttgart so the city is crazy today. It's packed and everyone is yelling and chanting. I will have to come to Germany again when the world cup isn't happening so I can see what it's really like, but right now I really enjoy it because it seems as though the whole country is happy. It's a very fun atmosphere.

Advertisement



22nd June 2006

In the middle of the World Cup
How fun does that sound, to be in the middle of the World CUp in Germany! Soccer is SO huge there that must be INSANE! SOak it up my sister! Hey I forgot to tell you, Carlisia is doing the Fashion SHow again this year! We just might have to fly you home for this one! XO!
22nd June 2006

Fun?
Fun?!?!?! The US lost this morning--the big bunch of losers. Lost to some first cup world timers from Africa! How is that fun? The game was rigged. The penalty kick was a farse. If I were you I would come home in protest. Ha!
25th June 2006

GOD THAT IS SO AMAZING. i wish that i was in germany for the world cup. i heard that there was a major riot after some game in stuttgart, and like 122 kids got detained. hope you were there!! haha jplayin love you! come home!

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0302s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb