Porsche Museum


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Stuttgart
March 16th 2009
Published: March 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

After a Coca Light and my usual postcards, I was off to see the brand new Porsche Museum. The only thing I knew about it was that it was all the way on the other side of town. It was getting later in the day, and if I would be able to accomplish my goal of seeing both car museums, I realized I needed to get a move on now.



Well, I got back to the bahnhof and found the next train easy enough. The train station in Stuttgart is probably 4 or 5 levels. It is just a much bigger place on the inside than it would appear as you look at it. I guess that is the case with the Mercedes Benz museum as well.




So, I caught the S6 train and within about 20 minutes I arrived at PorschePlatz. I mean this museum and plant for that matter, are right on the train stop. The museum pratically hangs over the station it is so close. Fine with me, though. At least, I did not have to walk far, plus I knew I would not get lost.




There was hardly anybody at the Mercedes Museum and I was really hoping to have the same luck at Porsche. Well, I did not. As I approached the place, the crowds were definitely bigger. Bit, since this museum is brand new, I figured that would be the case.








After I left the Mercedes Benz Museum, I wanted definitely to visit the new Porsche Museum which just opened Jan 31st. I was very excited to see what kinds of exhibits they would have.


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement



25th March 2009

Carrera GT
When Jake Liz and I went up to Indiana, believe it or not, we actually saw one of em.

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 13; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb