I am so smart! S-M-R-T!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Heidelberg
April 12th 2005
Published: April 12th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Smart Car ForTwoSmart Car ForTwoSmart Car ForTwo

Covered in the logos of the rental company.
One thing the Germans do well is car making. BMW, Volkswagen, Mercedes…and of course, Smart!
The Smart ForTwo is what I’ve rented for my last 6 days in Heidelberg before my 2 week visit home to Ottawa.

First I drove it from the Frankfurt airport to Heidelberg reaching speeds up to 130km/h on the autobahn (it’s maximum speed is 140km/h).

The next day I drove the smaller highway along the Neckar River southwest to Heilbronn. Along the way are many vineyards, castles and fairy-tale-looking towns.
After 7-8 hours of driving it was time to fill my tank. Cost: 16 Euros (approx $26CDN)



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Berg GuttenbergBerg Guttenberg
Berg Guttenberg

Berg Guttenberg Vinyard
Berg HornbergBerg Hornberg
Berg Hornberg

Berg Hornberg Vinyard
2 Smart Cars, 1 Space2 Smart Cars, 1 Space
2 Smart Cars, 1 Space

These 2 Smart cars share one parking space in my garage in Heidelberg
Heidelberg to HeilbronnHeidelberg to Heilbronn
Heidelberg to Heilbronn

It's approximatly 70KM to Heilbronn on the autobahn. I took the long route.


12th April 2005

The shoe looks roomier. - Dan
14th April 2005

I love it! Those are so much fun!
Looking forward to seeing you when you are home, Wee! - Angie
20th January 2006

Links to your subsite
From info@freyr.be Hello, You’ll find in www.freyr.be/basin/Rhine/BR_NeckarNieder.htm under the section Rivers (Rhine) of www.freyr.be a dual link to your site. 1. Why ? The natural, historic and cultural estate of Freÿr is located along the Meuse. Hence, the idea of describing the most interesting sights of the Meuse And of neighboring rivers, as they were perceived via your hobbies (travels, sports, arts, history, nature, GO, NGO, schools, ..) 2. How ? By following the example set by Google, Yahoo, … Images Search: via a textual link on your URL and a visual link on one of your images to increase the desire to visit your site (here is the reason why I have avoided the post stamp format). For the dual link, I have usually use a link higher in your hierarchy to show a wider view of your centers of interest (Is it the right place ?). 3. Choice Our non Profit Association status forbids us to recommend commercial sites (mainly commercial photos) . On rare occasion, this rule has been broken for sites outstanding by the quality of their pictures AND the depth of the covered subject. 4. Thanks Although this work has taken me a lot of work, I was very happy to discover each of you personally with your family, friends, hobbies, … and through your eyes to become more knowledgeable on many places. 5. Commentaries 5.1 It goes without saying (especially for commercial sites) that if you want the links to your site to be dropped, I’ll do at the end of the week. 5.2 If you wish to put a reciprocal link to Freÿr, I would suggest to point on my site to the URL of the menu page of your basin or higher in the hierarchy, because I may reorganize the detail pages to keep a reasonable loading time if new links are added. 6. Conclusion You can write to me in F, NL, UK, D and SP. With my best Web Regards, A. Bonaert

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0297s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb