Day 9


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Black Forest
May 30th 2009
Published: May 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today we went to the black forest in Germany!! We toured the Traube-Tonbach Hotel and the three Restuarants that it has. This hotel was the most beautiful one we have seen so far in my opinion. I was shocked to hear that the restaurant that has 3 Mitchelin Star's has a one year waiting list to get a reservation on a Sunday. The 5 course meal that we had today was too die for. I was proud of myself for trying everything ( i'll usually try anything once) but i was even more proud that I loved everything they served. It was a truely unique experience for me to eat at such a nice restaurant that is internationally known. I thought the service at the restaurant was the best service we have recieved so far on the trip. My glass was constantly being refilled, unlike in Switzerland where you could go minutes on end w/o something to drink. Also, I was very (VERY!) impressed that he owner of the hotel himself stopped by while we were eating lunch and said a few words to us. It really showed that he cared about his business and it made him look very involved in the day-to-day operations for him to stop and talk to a school tour. The view of the forest from the restaurant was amazing as well!!!! We stopped in Baden-Baden on the way back to the Chateau, we ate the black forest cake, and walked around the town a little bit. When we got back some of the other girls and I rented bikes from Arabella and we rode to the store. This was a lot of fun, but kinda scary since its been about 8 years since I have ridden a bike.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.171s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1358s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb