Day 8


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Alsace » Strasbourg
May 29th 2009
Published: May 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Strasbourg is called the capital of Europe because all of the houses of government are located there. I guess the architecture is different from Switzerland because it looks older, more "ancient" times. Taking the boat tour around the river Ill was very interesting. It gaves us a historical background on the city and the buildings and monuments. An interesting fact was that Motzart played many concerts in Strasbourg. Mr. Meyer and his patisserie was so much fun. I dont think I have ever met someone so passionate about his career. He really loves chocolate. He didn't really talk about the business side of the shop, as much as he did talk about loving what you do in life. He made it very clear that he would never sell something that did not give him pleasure. I thought it was really great that he allowed us to try chocolates from different parts of the world, and explained each one as we did. I definatley had a sugar high when we left. I really enjoyed getting to try pretty much every flavor of ice cream that he had. It was by far the best I have ever (and will ever) eat in my life. During my free time in Strasbourg some of us paid 2.60 Euros and climbed the 300-something stairs to the top of the Strasbourg Cathedral. It was a work out but once you got to the top and saw the view, it was worth it. When we got to the top we signed the guest book and took lots and lots of pictures.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 14; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0335s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb