Nice to finally be here.


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France
March 11th 2016
Published: June 30th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Voila....salmon pizza.Voila....salmon pizza.Voila....salmon pizza.

Eet's good. Really.
Geo: 43.7034, 7.2662

We land in Nice.

Nice.

The very pleasant man at Europcar helped us get a slightly smaller car than we'd originally been assigned (in Europe, smaller is usually better), and we were off to the hotel.
After one small wrong turn (my fault, not Dejo's), we found the hotel, and the parking garage (relatively spacious, really).
The jetlag, the hike through Frankfurt AIrport, and just the traveling in general had sapped us of most of our energy, so we got checked in, and then set off in search of some dinner close by.

There were a few places within a few blocks of the hotel, so we wandered a bit, checking out menus and the looks of places. We decided on pizza.

Yes, in France.

Don't judge.

I got a salmon pizza (and actually, I can say "Eet's good" with a straight face).
Dejo asked for something with lots of meat, and ended up with "The Cannibal". Also good.

And what to drink with pizza? Beer, of course. Let's go with whatever they have on tap ("pression"😉.

My nose still wrinkles involuntarily when I think about it.

I honestly don't know if the glasses were washed in some really soapy water and not rinsed, or if the beer is just that sweet & soapy tasting.
I hope the glasses just weren't rinsed.

I tried, I really did, but I could not get more than about 3 sips of that stuff down.

(you really should see my face as I write this.....it's like someone is holding a poopy diaper under my nose)

So we had our pizza, pushed away the beer, and headed back to the hotel to turn in.

zzzzzz............


Advertisement



Tot: 0.031s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0146s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb