Enfin!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France
September 26th 2006
Published: September 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Bonjour tout le monde! Finally I have access to my blog again. Maintenant, je suis dans le labo d'internet. France is not quite as wired as les Etats Unis, so I really appreciate my online access when I can get it. We are limited to 30 minutes on the computer, so that every has a chance to use one. I am thinking about asking for more time for people who aren't familiar with the European keyboard, because we have to type with our pointer fingers.

La France has been very fun and exciting thus far. Despite not really trying, I tested into the second most advanced course out of 6 levels. An example of my diliberate attempt to test into an easier class: yesterday during the written exams, if I was in any way uncertain of la bonne response, I made sure to mark an answer that I knew was absolutely wrong. Grace à dieu, I am not in the most advanced course. I bet I would be about as lost as I am when trying to type on this stupid keyboard. Par example, the a and the q are switched, as are the z and the w, and the m is next to the L. I suppose it makes sense with their vocabulary, but I find that English does not often make use of the leter q. I suppose that is why it is woth so much in Scrabble, and why the rules do not permit words from foreign languages.

Quoi d'autre... I have to feed my facebook addiction a bit now. Hopefully I can get down here after lunch de temps en temps for more regular updates and maybe even some photos (j'ai besoin d'un USB hub). Aussi, mom, if you are reading this, I don't need anything for the laptop anymore, I got it to work bien!
à toute à l'heure!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb