webmail is a piece of merde


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Franche-Comté » Besançon
September 28th 2006
Published: September 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So webmail at Knox is down. Big surprise! Fortunately I have finally learned my blog password so I can still write on here. I tried to post some pictures on here yesterday but it told me they were too small. I have never heard of such a thing.

Classes here are going well. I made a friend from Ethiopia. Thankfully her english is better than her french, so we have 2 ways to communicate. Unfortunately, she is going home in a week.

I think I am going to some cuban concert tonight with some Knox kids. Jeudi is apparently a big night for college age kids to sortir. Last night I hit it a little hard with Sam, the program assistant, Guillaume, and sam's friend Nasim. We made good buddies with a guy from Ireland and another from Italy. There was a lot of translating taking place. I helped the Irishman feel welcome by introducing a bit of french to him. It was really neat. Anywho, back off to class. Au revoir tout le monde!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb