France


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France
September 5th 2010
Published: September 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Final night in London last night. Vicky and I got glamoured up and headed out for dinner. We went to Ping Pong at Waterloo. What a brilliant spot - a very trendy dim sum restaurant. Food was great! Service was interesting, and we were on a share table, which was totally fine. I was pretty exhausted - it's taken me a while to get over the jetlag and we'd had a pretty huge day!! After dinner we did a quick walk along the Southbank - could see Big Ben and the London Wheel - very nice.

Up reasonably early this morning. Vicky walked me to the station, where I trained to Clapham Junction and then on to Gatwick. Major ques at the airport, but luckily met this very fun Australian chick and we chatted all the way to the front of the que - time flew by. Another person inspiring me to stay in London. Flew to Biarritz - slept on the plane. Shit, totally forgot that the French don't very easily speak English. Have started having the first challenges of my trip. Got my gear and then taxi'd to Bayonne. Was planning on training to St Jean de Pied but the earliest train was 9pm (because it's a Sunday). It was a little late in case I couldn't get accommodation. I asked about the taxi fare - €100 - extremely pricey. Ended up staying in a hotel (hotel cotebasque) and will train up tomorrow. I've bought my ticket, now having a drink at a street side cafe, and will go andcheck out the sights shortly.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb