Welcome to sunny Biarritz


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France
August 22nd 2007
Published: August 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

NOT!!!

I am currently on the French/Spanish coast, we arrived yesterday leaving the pouring rain only to arrive in pouring rain. It rained all night and is still raining this morning!

Oh the joys of a Europe summer! It wouldnt be so bad except we are camping so you can imagine the fun in that! Our surf group had 78 people last week and since the rain started about 4 days ago there are now 31 left! No one can surf at the moment cause its either to dangerous or no waves! Classic really and has pretty much been the story of my holiday! Same weather as back home most of the time!

Ah well, lucky there is a bar and our whole group went bowling last night and then to the pub which was good fun.

I'll be home basically next Tuesday, well I get in late on the Monday night so I hope there are a few days of sun in between now + then!

Dont have much to report cause I havent done much cause of the weather! Boring I know!

So hope everyone is well and I will write a final report when I get home next week!

Love lauren

Advertisement



Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0723s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb