Nantes week 2


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France
June 21st 2007
Published: June 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

So the second week here hes been more exciting than the first...I found the shopping centers! I have been doing a lot of exploring since I have these unlimited public transport passes. Its interesting to see how far I can go without paying any money....and how exhausted I am trying to get back! This week I attempted the beach, but the train times weren't great so I'll have to try again. I had my first exam Thursday morning, thought it was going to be really long since it covered 12 hours of lectures. Ended up taking 7 minutes....made all of us a little nervous
Tuesday was my house mates bday. We celebrated by going to a nice restaurant. We couldnt figure out where to eat until someone gave us a menu in english. I almost cried, I was so excited to eat meat and potatoes. We followed up with a night at this rugby bar, where most of the staff speaks english.
On Wednesday , my host mom made a birthday dinner for us (tofu stuffed ravioli...i think) and also made homemade apple pie. Its much different from American style pie, I don't think there is added sugar...its was soooo
They have no restrcitions for advertisements!They have no restrcitions for advertisements!They have no restrcitions for advertisements!

I can't even imagine what they are advertising here!
good. The neighbors also came over to celebrate.

I need to take more pictures...



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

The American crowd at the ruby bar-Web EllisThe American crowd at the ruby bar-Web Ellis
The American crowd at the ruby bar-Web Ellis

The bar was packed that night, and yet for some reason the french people kept 'shhhushing' us! It was pretty funny really..


Tot: 0.216s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0315s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb