Nantes week one


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France
June 14th 2007
Published: June 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Nantes week one

 Europe » France By Sabrinas Travels
June 14th 2007Sunday afternoon I took a 3 hour high speed train to Nantes, where I met my host family. My "mom", Annie, and my "sister" Yvanne welcomed me into their typical French home and greeted my with fresh picked cherry pie from their garden. We had a great dinner that evening, and slept well. In the morning, I woke up and went to school. After that I took the bus tour to a the castle of Brittany and then to the Cathedral. It was really great.

I have also included some pictures of my home. Enjoy!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Brittany CastleBrittany Castle
Brittany Castle

This is Castle was once attacked by France. I pass this everyday on the way to school!
two headed two headed
two headed

This is the statue guarding the tombs of the duke in the Nantes Cathedral


Tot: 0.243s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb