Garden Cold


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Upper Normandy
October 26th 2008
Published: December 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

France_DieppeFrance_DieppeFrance_Dieppe

Chambres D´ Hotes - Looking, Looking. . . Looking

(by Lettie) Hi, everyone. With some effort Becky and I intuitively discovered a Bed and Breakfast place (which here in France are called "chambre de hotes") and made our way to a hidden courtyard garden inside. I feel as if I have found, here at "Villa des Capucins", a slice of heaven and I am in need of it. The gardens, though overgrown from summer, are gorgeous and have a very natural look and appeal. The main house and additional quarters are quite interesting architecturally inside and out. I thoroughly enjoyed this place and our gracious hostess Madame Gbislaine Bore' I found her a bit reserved, impeccably mannered and attractively attired. She spoke no English and we gestured and pointed a lot to communicate with each other which seemed to work just fine.

After the constant moving that we had been guided to do with Terrie, I was hoping to slow down a little. I have been eating very little as the food in Ireland, Scotland and England has not suited my digestive needs. I hope I will find better fare here in France.

So, this time was to be a few days of rest and recuperation for
France_DieppeFrance_DieppeFrance_Dieppe

Villa des Cupcins
me but the evening of our arrival I began to show symptoms of a cold. I was feeling pretty run down and was not surprised, but I had a hard time staying comfortable although I have plenty of heat here and this is a bonus as energy for heating is used very sparingly in most of Europe.

It's the next day. Becky and I both did energy work that stopped my cold from becoming full blown and for which I am quite grateful. Even so, climbing stairs is becoming quite a challenge for me. I have come to the conclusion that there are stairs everywhere in Europe. Here is no exception. I have a steep and narrow set to climb up to my room. I am not coming downstairs much and the weather is fussy anyway so that I am not comfortable for long outside. It didn't rain the first day, but today it did which did not help my cold. I am feeling pretty miserable, but so love it here that I figure it's a good place to be if you have to be sick.

Our third and last day. It is time to leave. I
France_DieppeFrance_DieppeFrance_Dieppe

Villa des Capucins - A Mystery
really liked it here and have enjoyed myself. And, while here, I had another opportunity to do healing work that benefits nature and the people who live here. I usually learn something new each time and there's always something relevant for me personally in the process so I feel honored to contribute and serve in this way. On to the next adventure.

(See the blog on "It's not Deep, it's Dieppe" to see more pictures of wonderful Dieppe, France)



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

France_DieppeFrance_Dieppe
France_Dieppe

Open Sesame!
France_DieppeFrance_Dieppe
France_Dieppe

Garden Host
France_DieppeFrance_Dieppe
France_Dieppe

The Gardens
France_DieppeFrance_Dieppe
France_Dieppe

Villa des Capucins Main House
France_DieppeFrance_Dieppe
France_Dieppe

Garden Sitting Area
France_DieppeFrance_Dieppe
France_Dieppe

Garden Nook
France_DieppeFrance_Dieppe
France_Dieppe

Villa des Capucins - Chambres D´ Hotes
France_DieppeFrance_Dieppe
France_Dieppe

Our Chamber


Tot: 0.223s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1284s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb