Horse riding in Normandy


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Upper Normandy » Bernay
October 24th 2010
Published: October 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Sunday 24th October.
I got up a bit later today, I was starting to feel 'jet lagged', do you know what jet lag is? It's when your body is trying to get used to being in another time zone and you kind of feel a bit tired and want to sleep at all funny times of the day. You know that France is in another time zone to where you live, so when I'm writing to you now it's still night time for you and you're asleep but here it is day time. Isn't that weird when you think about it?!

I hope you had a good nights sleep and enjoyed your weekend with Mom and Dad and your brother. This afternoon I went to the local riding stables to see the horses there, they are all so big! I was afraid they'd not see me but they were very kind and let me ride on their backs. I took a picture of one of the horses who is called Dauphin des Ifs, he's a lovely horse and he's so tall! He used to do lots of show jumping but he's retired now and just goes out for small rides in the country. Dauphin told me that his cousin was an Olympic show jumper called 'Paladin des Ifs' ! Dauphin had started off also doing show jumping but he had to stop because he got bad legs. Poor thing.

We then went back and had lunch and then it was time to pack up and head back to Saint Germain en Laye!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0525s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb