Aww Last Day in Val Thorens!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Rhône-Alpes » Val Thorens
December 27th 2011
Published: January 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

P1030687P1030687P1030687

my special treat this am from sarah
I decided i was ready to spend the day with Sarah today and push myself cos its the only way to get al confidence back. So we headed up the top and did red runs all day – one harder than blue! It was so much fun! I struggled on the really steep bits but got her to board infront of me do her “moves” and I followed behind in suite, which made me actually do it even though I was scared in parts! It was really fun and i surprised myself hoe quickly I felt comfortable boarding on my left leg after doing so long on my right! But I guess it is my natural leg so should be easier. But is great now cos I can ride switch (both ways) which is a huge advantage when I get a bit better! We pumped the sounds today and did some snowboading dancing after pulling out all our new duet moves last night on the dance floor, we had it down! The all singing, all dancing snowboarders! Good times!

We then met everyone up at our lil restaurant to see in jackos bday for a late lunch in the sun which again every quickly turned freezing! But was good food and great company! At lunch Sarah told us she was quitting her job and becoming a full time snowboarding bum in Austria cos she loved it so much when she was there last week. Shes decided to go back with a girl she met on contiki! It is something she has wanted to do for ages so I am really stoked for her but will miss her in London! L Jacko enlightened us on his take when eating bananas! Apparantley monkeys eat them the other way from humans. So peeling from the other end! And that way you don’t get the stringy bits! It actually worked! We all tried it! So lil fun fact for the day thanks to Jacko! Try it ul like it J

So we headed back, showered and I got packed cos unfortunately had a 17.5 hour journey ahead of me home cos start work tomo! L Then us girls headed off to find Jacko a bday pres.Founf the perfect present for the time! A pair of briefs with bananas all over them being peeled the monkey way!! He loved them! But I think we loved them and the idea more! I helped Sarah write her resignation letter and then headed off on my bus to Moutiers! Just a short bus to moutiers, the a 9 hour overnight train to Paris (slept about 6 of it maybe – not bad! I’m really maturing now I can semi sleep on moving vehicles!), navigated my way through the metro system in paris to get to the airport, flew into Luton and then bused home with 1 hour before starting work! I was exhausted but what an incredible 4 days away! What an amazing amazing place! J


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

P1030701P1030701
P1030701

us all after joackos bday lunch


Tot: 0.175s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0921s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb