Crazy cahiers!


Advertisement
Published: January 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Not much new has happened since the weekend. There was a clothing market in the Cours Mirabeau today. I thought it reminded me of China a bit. And I wondered how they could sell so much stuff for 15 euros or whatever. Did it fall off the back of a truck?

I missed French 202A this morning because the time is different than my older schedule. Oops. I checked my mail and read a little, then went to look for another pair of pants. I didn’t find anything good though. French 214 was good though. It was all about responses to “Comment ca va?”

I guess I should also comment on my other classes. They are all moving at a glacial pace. Cezanne and Van Gogh is all about Balzac at the moment and the prof keeps walking back and forth very quickly across the room. It makes me dizzy. Romanesque art is also slow, because Christofides is a little old and he rambles something awful. I find myself drifting a lot. History 302 is pretty insane. It’s going to turn out to be the Lite edition of 3rd Reich, plus the cold war. There’s got to be more that has defined European history since 1918 than Hitler and communism. Right?! If not, then I might have to shoot myself. Plus this guy rambles too, in the weirdest southern accent you will ever hear. I’ll try to record it someday for posterity.

I would also like to note for future study abroaders- bring your own folders, because the French don’t believe in two pocket folders. It’s a whole unfolding portfolio thingy. And there’s little lined paper to be had- all graph paper. Crazy cahiers!


Advertisement



2nd March 2006

thanks for the tip about the folders and lined paper! never wouldda guessed. hope you're having un bonne experience!!! miss ya at mass

Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1072s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb