Bon Soir et Bonne Chance!


Advertisement
Published: January 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

First class day today! I also had my meeting with Mme Jourlait, so I missed Fr 202. But I did go to Fr 214. I liked the set up of the class. There's not as much pressure because everyone is in the same boat: rusty on French.

I also bought a bus pass today, since it is sort of far to walk every day. I'm about a half hour or forty-five minute walk from 2 bis. It was only 13 euros though. Now I can get on whatever bus I want.

After French 214- the conversation class- Molly and I bought cell phones at the Bouygtel store. Then we went to the English bookstore and I reveled in my native tongue. I finally gave in to curiosity and bought The DaVinci Code to read. After getting a legit adapter plug at the Apple store here we met Bridget at the Renoir theater on the Cours Mirabeau and saw "Good Night and Good Luck". It was in the original English and had French sub-titles. Great movie.
After that I took the bus home and had a quiet evening.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb