The first day at school all over again!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Midi-Pyrénées » Millau
October 4th 2010
Published: October 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

This morning Gilles took courtney and I too see the chalets. They were really cheap around 300 per month but the bills were not included the man said that overall each month he thought it would be around 400. Which would be perfect for us, that been said the chalets were not the best. Definitley not an upgrade from the hut and there was wifi we could connect to but it would depend on the range so the chalets are definitly out of the question!

After our visit to the chalets I went into the school to ask about starting my lessons, and to my luck two of the teqchers, claire and isabelle, were in the staff room and they sorted out a few hours that they would need me for. NOw I have a very busy week!

I had my first lesson today where I just introduced my self, I can honestly say it was probably one of the most daunting tasks of my life. Upon entering the classroom an overwhelming smell of sweat hit me, I take it thats french teenagers for you... ew! The I stood at the front to talk about my self, i felt sick there was just a sea of faces staring at me. A few of the girls in the class were really nice and asked me a few questions. The others were jsut staring at me blqnkly a few of the boys just whispering amongst themselves. After the first ten minutes I felt more settled and it didnt make me want to run at the first hurdle which is good!

I have a lesson at 5 tonight which Claire has given me notes to read so I feel a bit more prepared for this one, but im sure I will blog about it tomorrow from my hotel room. Tomorrow I have a lesson at 8.30 (early i know!) and tehn after that I am going to set of to the train station as I have to go to a meeting in toulouse on wednesday, so I have found a nice (and cheap) hotel to stay in for the night, so hopefully tomorrow will be a nice day so I can see toulouse if not I dont mind staying in my room with my laptop and use the internet to my hearts content as the hotel has free wifi 😊 woop woop no trekking to mcdonalds for me tomorrow!!!

Anyway that is all for now hopefully i will survive my next class and get to blog tomorrow, à bientot.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0355s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb