a lazy sunday


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Midi-Pyrénées » Millau
October 3rd 2010
Published: October 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Woke up around 10.30 the first time I have actually slept in! I decided today would be a lazy day and so far it has. After waking up I had a cereal bar and yoghurt for breakfast, exciting I know. I would have much preferred a fry up after my lie in to fit in with the lazy Sunday theme, however that is never going to be possible here, so to compensate I got another healthy dose of R.Pattz. Chilling in bed watching new moon I knew today was going to be good.
I then tidied up the hut a bit, trying to make it look somewhat like a home rather than the dump it is. I cleaned the manky shower and now it is rather bearable. There are two showers here in the hut one completely disgusting that no one ever uses and the other which is ok. To be honest the good shower is the one good thing about the hut, as it’s powerful and constantly hot, and now it’s clean it is pretty nice. Although this one good aspect of the hut will not keep me here!
I decided to try cook in the makeshift kitchen for the first time. I made pasta with cheese and sweet corn, admittedly a pretty strange combination but it was quite nice and it filled me up.
Going to head to McDonalds soon to take advantage of the wifi and maybe a cheeky mcflurry. The weather forecast said it was meant to rain today and be pretty cold, hopefully it will hold off while we trek to Mac Do!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0936s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb