The Olive Farm!


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Languedoc-Roussillon » Perpignan
October 6th 2008
Published: October 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So yea, I am at my new 'home' for the next three weeks. There are dogs and cats galore (the house owner is the animal queen). It's a house straight out of the mediteranean, texas roof, palms and cactuses etc.

We are on a smaller sized property but still 3 acres, surrounded by olive trees. The sea is about an hour's walk away, and there are mountains directly behind us. The farm is organic and permaculture (look it up, I'm not an expert yet). It is a smaller scale operation sort of just getting off the ground. It's all very interesting and beautiful!

I am less remote here, so I should be able to get some pics up soon, and make some phone calls. Yessss.
More to come a bit later, I have some kitchen clean up to do.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb