Major Update!


Advertisement
Published: May 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello to all! I know its been a while since I've written in here but I've been busy here in France and so I'm finally taking sometime to update you all on my adventures.

I had a great 20th birthday here in France about 2 weeks ago. Pamela made me a good dinner and a cake too with a candle, so dont worry- I had a birthday cake.

The last weekend of April I went to Spain with my friend Amy and we visited Barcelona and Valencia. It was really nice weather there and they were two beautiful cities. We stayed 2 days in both cities and had a great time. We went to the beach, walked around the towns and did shopping. Barcelona was my favorite out of the two. We did a lot of souvenir shopping there and I bought a t-shirt.

I am finished in Montpellier. I handed in my 10 page final paper on Friday, May 5th and left Saturday. Since then I have been staying with a family in Toulouse that I know and have kept in touch with for the past few years. They are very nice and I love them. I spent Sunday afternoon at the pool with them and it was blast. I felt like a kid again. Robin's sisters are so cute and nice and even though they are young, they are fun to talk to and be around. It's interesting to see Robin in his natural surroundings and actually hear him talk, lol mom and dad.

Thursday, I leave for Germany to visit a friend in Stuttgart for a couple of days. After that, I'm off to Salzburg for a day to do the Sound of Music Tour and then I plan to go to Rome to see the major things there before I head back to France - Toulouse to pick up my luggage and visit this family a little more. After all of this I head to Nice, France on the 23rd of May for my flight home! It's been quite an adventure so far and I'm not finished yet. I look forward to coming home and seeing my friends and family again and I think I'll be ready to come home. lol

Voila, hope all is well back home and see you later!

love, kristen

Advertisement



9th May 2006

Hey girl
I want to see lots and lots of pictures my friend!
9th May 2006

Salut
Quel beau fin de ton séjour en Europe. L'Allemagne, Rome, L'Autriche. Je suis jalouse. Profite-toi de tes derniers jours. Reviens me voir quand tu rentreras. Mme Byler
10th May 2006

I'm so jealous but oh so very happy for you having the adventures and seeing the sights you have. We all can't wait to see you again when you arrive home.

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0759s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb