Easter in Italy


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Languedoc-Roussillon » Montpellier
April 19th 2006
Published: April 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Bonjour!

Friday morning I left for Florence, Italy to visit my mom and sister who were touring in Italy for two weeks with my sister's high school. It was about a 12 hour train ride with stops in Valence, Chambery, and Milan. When I finally did arrive, my mom and Mrs. Guest were there to greet me and it was nice to see my mom.

I stayed with the group while they were in Montecantini Terme and we visited Florence, Siena on Easter, Pisa and Lucca. It was lots of fun and we had some laughs. I ate some of the BEST pizza i think i've ever had and i of course had some gelato,(i think one everyday). I saw the little sister and she was quite happy to see me. I brought her favorite perfume and a strawberry tart straight from france and she liked that. She had bought me a bracelet from Venice with real venetian glass so dad, that was a lovingly sister moment, don't you think? lol. Florence was a very nice city and I enjoyed all the concerts. I went to to help cheer on the Boyertown concert choir, orchestra, and band. They sounded very good; i was quite impressed. We had Easter mass in a cathedral in Siena and spent the afternoon shopping there. My coolest souvenir from Italy would have to be the Pinnochio Poster i bought at this little shop and met the artist who drew a littel Pinnochio design playing the piano on the poster and signed it...my mom bought it as a birthday present. Yeah! Monday we went to Pisa and I saw the leaning tower of Pisa! lol. I took some funny pictures in front of it so ill have to send some home. Tuesday I headed back to Montpellier and took all day cause I had to change trains like 5 times. It was a fun weekend and I love Italy. My mom and Mrs. Guest were so funny and I enjoyed being with them for the weekend...

Voila, a little summmary of what ive been up to lately!

A bientot, and today its 5 days till my 20th birthday...yeah!

ciao, kristen

Advertisement



19th April 2006

x:-D
Krikri!!! mon amie! Thats was a very, very interesting summary of your trip to Italia! I'm glad you had tons of fun; its always good to see family after a long time, makes you appreciate every moment. You especially made me miss my big sister too!!! - maintenant, je suis un peu triste x:-( mais, c'est la vie! Enjoy your last days as a teenager!!! x:-D
19th April 2006

Hiya!
That sounds FANTASTIC!
19th April 2006

Bon anniversaire
Je viens de recevoir tes nouvelles d'Italie. Je voudrais te souhaiter un bon 20ieme anniversaire. Quelle illusion passer un anniversaire en France et en Italie, et avec ta famille!!! Je m'impatiente de voir tes photos.
20th April 2006

Easter
So glad you got to spend Easter with your mom and sister. And you got to visit Italy "to boot"-----get it? lol. Anyway, sounds like great fun. Have a Happy Birthday!!
21st April 2006

Never doubt the heartedness
Mon amie!! I am glad you had a great time and that you were able to see ta mere. You're going to be 20 soon.....half way to 40 I say...don't you feel old???!?!?!?!?

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb